I’m all happy today!


Some friends came over last night to cheer me up since I haven’t been able to go out much recently. We (they) played guitar and sang and we talked about all kinds of things. One of the guys had never met my boyfriend, Amor. He saw a picture of us on the wall and commented “He looks like a really nice guy.” Well, he is a really nice guy, that’s one of the first things I noticed about him when we started dating. I remember telling him on one of our first dates that it was so refreshing to meet a genuinely nice, caring guy. I got over the whole ‘bad boy’ thing after high school and really didn’t want to try that again. At the same time, I was pretty much ready to give up on BDSM and some of my kinkier fantasies because I just didn’t see how a nice guy could ever be into it. But here we are, three years later and submitting to Amor is the most natural feeling in the world…because he’s so nice! It’s the fact that I know he wants me to be safe and happy that I can let go completely. Not only can I let go, but his generosity makes me want to think of new ways to please him 😉

Just wanted to share that little revelation ’cause it made me happy!

6 responses to “I’m all happy today!

  • Pygar

    “Nice guys” can be Doms. In fact perhaps all Doms should be “nice guys”!

    BDSM should include kindness and care – it makes so much more possible.

    Have fun and be happy.

    P xx

  • Pam P

    my fantasy was for kindness within all of this. I had no idea it really existed. You have given me great hope 🙂

  • Pygar

    Pam – I set up my blog calling it “A Kind Dom”. Like you I was unsure if it was really possible. I was expecting to get flamed by other Doms and subs saying that I wasn’t a real Dom and did not understand the nature of true Domination and submission.

    However I was pleasantly surprised. I get lots of comments and they are all very supportive of that caring approach to D/s. That includes Doms as well as subs. It has confirmed my belief that kindness is in fact essential to a quality D/s relationship.

    I hope you find what you are searching for.

    P xx

Leave a Reply

